which edition are you playing?

edition 1

edition 2

have a look at the back of your box, next to the barcode. if you see a big sticker that looks like this, then you have the second edition. if not, you have the first edition.

Edition 2.png

what's the difference?

edition 2 features a slightly updated setup and gameplay.

 

the big differences are splitting the deck in two, which gives players more choice and strategy when drawing cards, and starting with no cards, which makes setting up the game lightning fast so you can get stuck in straight away!

if you have the first edition but want to try the second edition, check out the psycho killer thriller game mode, which will let you incorporate edition 2 rules into your edition 1 game.

Note: if you have the first edition, some of the wording on the cards below may be a little bit different in your game as we have slightly tweaked the wording of some cards.

how do i know which edition i am playing?

 
Dead End.png
Hide Under The Bed.png
Let's Split Up.png
Booby Trap.png
Trap Door.png

hide under the bed!

 

We Currently Don't Have Any faqs for this card!

if you have a question about this card, click the button below to live chat with us. we will get back to you as soon as possible, so you can get back to playing as soon as possible!

let's split up!

IF I DON’T HAVE ANY CARDS, WHAT HAPPENS TO ME?

YOU STILL GET A CARD BUT DO NOT PASS ONE ON.

CAN I PASS ON THE CARD THAT I RECEIVED?

NO, YOU CAN't. NICE TRY though! 
Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

booby trap!

CAN I PLAY A SLAM THE DOOR OR DOUBLE TAP ON THE CARD I DREW?

Absolutely! Just remember, with a Slam The Door, you may have to pick up the card that you tried to get rid of!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

trap door!

CAN I PLAY A SLAM THE DOOR OR DOUBLE TAP ON THE CARD I DREW?

YES, YOU CAN. If you slammed the door, The card you drew GOES BACK ON TOP OF THE DECK, AND YOU DRAW THE CARD BENEATH IT.

 

can I put a card back on one deck and draw from the other?

Unfortunately not! You must draw from the same deck that you put your card on top of.


Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

trap door!

CAN I PLAY A SLAM THE DOOR OR DOUBLE TAP ON THE CARD I DREW?

YES YOU CAN. If you slammed the door, The card you drew GOES BACK ON TOP OF THE DECK AND YOU DRAW THE CARD BENEATH IT.

Have a question or want to suggest an faq? get in touch and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Dead end!

ISN'T THIS CARD USELESS IN A TWO-PLAYER GAME?

NOT AT ALL! WHILE YOU TECHNICALLY CAN'T REVERSE THE ORDER OF PLAY, THIS CARD CAN STILL BE USED TO END YOUR TURN WITHOUT HAVING TO DRAW A CARD! VERY HANDY WHEN YOU HAVE THE FEELING SOMETHING NASTY COULD BE LURKING IN THE DECK...

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

 
Betrayal.png
No Signal.png
Drop Your Keys.png
Hitch Hike.png
Slam The Door.png

Betrayal!

DO I HAVE TO PLAY MY WEAPON CARDS AS WELL?

OH, YOU BET YOU DO. TIMING IS KEY WHEN YOU'RE THROWING YOUR FRIENDS UNDER THE BUS!

Still, Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

no signal!

I PLAYED A NO SIGNAL AND THEN REVERSED THE DIRECTION OF PLAY. WHO AM I SCREWING OVER?

END YOUR TURN. WHOEVER'S TURN IT IS RIGHT NOW DOESN’T GET TO PLAY A CARD.

I HAVE BEEN 'NO SIGNALLED'. CAN I STILL PLAY A SLAM THE DOOR OR DOUBLE TAP?

OOOOOOHHH! NO. Bad things coming your way!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

Drop Your Keys!

DO I HAVE TO GIVE AWAY TWO CARDS, OR CAN IT JUST BE ONE?

IT HAS TO BE TWO! DECISIONS, DECISIONS!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

hitch hike!

CAN I PLAY THE CARD THAT I JUST STOLE?

Definitely! Add some insult to the injury.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

slam the door!

Can I Play A Slam The Door After already slamming the door?

Yes, you may. keep in mind that because you put the first card back on top of the deck, the 'Next' card would be the card that you put back in the first place. So unless the second card is a lot worse than the first, it might be a waste of a card.

CAN I PUT THE CARD I'VE JUST DRAWN BACK ON THE DECK I DREW IT FROM, AND THEN TAKE FROM THE OTHER DECK?

NOPE, YOU HAVE TO TAKE THE CARD DIRECTLY UNDERNEATH. YOU BETTER HOPE BAD THINGS DON'T COME IN TWOS...

What if I Draw the last card on one deck and want to slam the door?

Well, you've got us on a technicality. I guess you have no choice but to draw the top card on the remaining deck.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

slam the door!

Can I Play A Slam The Door After already slamming the door?

Yes, you may. keep in mind that because you put the first card back on top of the deck, the 'Next' card would be the card that you put back in the first place. So unless the second card is a lot worse than the first, it might be a waste of a card.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

Barricade.png
Disarm.png
Double Tap.png
Book of the dead.png
Found Footage.png

barricade!

CAN I PLAY THIS IF THE PLAYER BEFORE ME PLAYED A NO SIGNAL?

YOU CANNOT - TOUGH LUCK! LAY DOWN THOSE WEAPONS AND DEAL WITH THE CONSEQUENCES!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

disarm!

I DON'T HAVE THREE CARDS I WANT TO SHUFFLE IN, CAN I JUST GET RID OF TWO INSTEAD?

YES YOU CAN RID YOURSELF OF 'UP TO THREE', SO THAT COVERS ONE, TWO OR THREE CARDS. IT'S TOTALLY UP TO YOU. DO YOU PULL THE TRIGGER EARLY AND DROP THAT CHAINSAW YOU'RE HOLDING, OR BIDE YOUR TIME AND WAIT UNTIL YOU HAVE THREE DANGEROUS CARDS IN HAND?

 

can I shuffle cards from my injury pile?

sorry. the cards must come from


can I play this card just to shuffle the deck?

Some players choose to interpret 'up to three' as including zero cards. Our official stance is that you are not allowed to just shuffle the deck without shuffling in at least one card, but we do encourage 'house rules'. if you prefer to interpret 'up to three' as including no cards at all then more power to you.

what if I have no cards left to shuffle back into the deck?

See the response above. Our official stance is that you are not allowed to just shuffle the deck without shuffling in at least one card, so you would have to wait until you have a card to shuffle in, however, if you prefer to interpret 'up to three' as including no cards at all then you absolutely can.

CAN I SHUFFLE ONE CARD INTO ONE OF THE DECKS, AND THE OTHER TWO INTO THE OTHER DECK?

WE LIKE THE WAY YOU THINK, AND BE ON THE LOOKOUT FOR CARDS LIKE THAT IN THE FUTURE, BUT NO - ALL CARDS MUST BE SHUFFLED INTO THE SAME DECK!

why not?

we don't want to have both decks shuffled in one fell swoop. it keeps the game dangerous and keeps the scary stuff on top of at least one of the decks, which is what this game is about!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

disarm!

I DON'T HAVE THREE CARDS I WANT TO SHUFFLE IN, CAN I JUST GET RID OF TWO INSTEAD?

YES YOU CAN RID YOURSELF OF 'UP TO THREE', SO THAT COVERS ONE, TWO OR THREE CARDS. IT'S TOTALLY UP TO YOU. DO YOU PULL THE TRIGGER EARLY AND DROP THAT CHAINSAW YOU'RE HOLDING, OR BIDE YOUR TIME AND WAIT UNTIL YOU HAVE THREE DANGEROUS CARDS IN HAND?

 

can I shuffle cards from my injury pile?

sorry. the cards must come from


can I play this card just to shuffle the deck?

Some players choose to interpret 'up to three' as including zero cards. Our official stance is that you are not allowed to just shuffle the deck without shuffling in at least one card, but we do encourage 'house rules'. if you prefer to interpret 'up to three' as including no cards at all then more power to you.

what if I have no cards left to shuffle back into the deck?

See the response above. Our official stance is that you are not allowed to just shuffle the deck without shuffling in at least one card, so you would have to wait until you have a card to shuffle in, however, if you prefer to interpret 'up to three' as including no cards at all then you absolutely can.

 

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

double tap!

Can I Double Tap A Predicament Card?

Nope! Only Psycho killers!

what about Double Tapping someone else's psycho killer?

No again, sorry.
 

okay then, Can I play a Double Tap after Slamming The Door?

Absolutely. But only if you draw a Psycho Killer.

Now we're cooking! CAN I COUNT IN THE DECK WHERE I PLACE THE PSYCHO KILLER?

YES, WE ENCOURAGE IT!

DO I HAVE TO PUT THE PSYCHO KILLER BACK IN THE DECK I DREW IT FROM?

NOPE, feel free to PUT IT BACK INTO EITHER DECK! The only exception to this is if there is only one deck left. you cannot start a new deck.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

double tap!

Can I Double Tap A Predicament Card?

Nope! Only Psycho killers!

what about Double Tapping someone else's psycho killer?

No again, sorry.
 

okay then, Can I play a Double Tap after Slamming The Door?

Absolutely. But only if you draw a Psycho Killer.

Now we're cooking! CAN I COUNT IN THE DECK WHERE I PLACE THE PSYCHO KILLER?

YES, WE ENCOURAGE IT!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

book of the dead!

CAN I PLAY THE CARD THAT I JUST PICKED UP FROM THE DISCARD PILE?

YES. PLAYING BOOK OF THE DEAD DOESN’T END YOUR TURN SO YOU CAN KEEP ON PLAYING AFTER YOU’VE PICKED UP THE CARD THAT YOU WANT.
 

CAN I use a weapon card in the swap?

nice try! Weapon cards can never be put into the discard pile so unfortunately, you won't be able to use that weapon card!
 

IF I'M LEFT FOR DEAD CAN I SWAP A PREDICAMENT CARD? TECHNICALLY IT'S A 'NON-WEAPON' CARD...

YOU CAN! TRADE IN THAT SCARY BLACK CARD FOR A SHINY FUN CARD.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

found footage!

Can I rearrange the three Cards I drew? And If I can't what good is this card?

Unfortunately not. This card is best paired with a card with a fast forward on it so if you don't like what you see, you can get out of dodge. It is also especially handy with a 'Trap Door' so you can take a car from 'anywhere' in the deck. Pretty handy if you know what the top 3 cards are!
 

CAN I LOOK AT THE TOP CARDS FROM BOTH DECKS? OR JUST FROM ONE DECK?

YOU CAN LOOK AT A *TOTAL* OF 3 CARDS FROM ANY DECKS, MEANING YOU CAN LOOK AT THE TOP CARD ON ONE DECK AND THE TOP 2 CARDS ON THE OTHER DECK, OR EVEN JUST LOOK AT THE TOP THREE CARDS ON ONE DECK AND LEAVE IT AT THAT! AS LONG AS YOU LOOK AT A *TOTAL* OF 3, AND DON'T REARRANGE THEIR ORDER OR SWAP WHICH DECK THEY GO BACK ON TOP OF, YOU'RE good.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

found footage!

Can I rearrange the three Cards I drew? And If I can't what good is this card?

Unfortunately not. This card is best paired with a card with a fast forward on it so if you don't like what you see, you can get out of dodge. It is also especially handy with a 'Trap Door' so you can take a car from 'anywhere' in the deck. Pretty handy if you know what the top 3 cards are!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

 
Car Troubles.png
Do You Want To Play A Game.png
A Graveyard at Midnight.png
Step On A Twig.png
It's Behind You.png

cAR TROUBLES!

What if there aren't 4 cards left in the deck?

Take as many cards as you can and end your turn. If it's impossible to draw 4 new cards then it is what it is. Toward the bottom of the deck you can probably count yourself lucky!
 

I DREW MOSTLY black CARDS! WHAT DO I DO?

THAT'S FINE, JUST SHUFFLE THOSE BLACK CARDS BACK INTO THE SAME DECK AND DRAW UNTIL YOU HAVE A TOTAL OF 4 NEW CARDS. REPEAT IF YOU MANAGE TO DRAW ANOTHER BLACK CARD OR TWO.

CAN I SHUFFLE HALF MY CARDS INTO ONE DECK AND THE OTHER HALF INTO THE OTHER DECK?
SHORT ANSWER? NO. YOU CAN SHUFFLE THEM INTO JUST ONE DECK, AND YOU MUST DRAW 4 CARDS FROM THAT SAME DECK. TAKE A DEEP BREATH, IT'S GOING TO BE OKAY. P.S. IT PROBABLY WON'T BE OKAY.

do I have to shuffle and draw from the same deck that i drew this card from?

no! you get to choose which deck you draw from.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

cAR TROUBLES!

What if there aren't 4 cards left in the deck?

Take as many cards as you can and end your turn. If it's impossible to draw 4 new cards then it is what it is. Toward the bottom of the deck you can probably count yourself lucky!
 

I DREW MOSTLY black CARDS! WHAT DO I DO?

THAT'S FINE, JUST SHUFFLE THOSE BLACK CARDS BACK INTO THE SAME DECK AND DRAW UNTIL YOU HAVE A TOTAL OF 4 NEW CARDS. REPEAT IF YOU MANAGE TO DRAW ANOTHER BLACK CARD OR TWO.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

DO YOU WANT TO PLAY A GAME?

WHAT IF THE CARDS DON'T SPLIT EVENLY?

NO WORRIES. WHOEVER DREW THE PREDICAMENT GETS TO CHOOSE WHICH PILE THEY TAKE.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

A GRAVEYARD AT MIDNIGHT!

DOES THIS WORK THE SAME AS FOUND FOOTAGE? CAN I DRAW ONE CARD FROM ONE DECK AND TWO FROM THE OTHER?

NO, THIS CARD WORKS A LITTLE DIFFERENTLY. HERE YOU'LL BE FORCED TO CHOOSE JUST ONE DECK TO DRAW THREE CARDS FROM...YOU BETTER MAKE THE RIGHT DECISION OR THERE COULD BE TROUBLE IN YOUR NEAR FUTURE!
 

what happens if i draw another predicament or psycho killer while drawing these three cards?

when drawing your three cards, draw them one card at a time and deal with each card as it comes. if you draw a predicament or psycho killer, deal with that and then come back and draw your remaining cards until you have drawn a total of three cards.
 

can i play a slam the door or double tap while i am drawing these cards?

you could have played that slam the door to avoid this card in the first place, but once you start the action of the predicament the ship has sailed on playing any rewind cards.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

STEP ON A TWIG!

can i give someone a card from my injury pile?

no you can't! It's gotta come from your hand. Shame if you don't have any weapons.

IF ONE OF MY OPPONENTS IS LEFT FOR DEAD, CAN THEY GIVE ME A PREDICAMENT CARD?

OH YOU BET THEY CAN. BRACE YOURSELF, YOU'RE IN DANGER. 

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

IT'S BEHIND YOU!

CAN I PICK UP WEAPON CARDS FROM MY OWN INJURY PILE?

YES YOU CAN! IN UNRELATED NEWS, HAPPEN TO HAVE A 'DROP YOUR KEYS' HANDY...?

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

A GRAVEYARD AT MIDNIGHT!

what happens if i draw another predicament or psycho killer while drawing these three cards?

when drawing your three cards, draw them one card at a time and deal with each card as it comes. if you draw a predicament or psycho killer, deal with that and then come back and draw your remaining cards until you have drawn a total of three cards.
 

can i play a slam the door or double tap while i am drawing these cards?

you could have played that slam the door to avoid this card in the first place, but once you start the action of the predicament the ship has sailed on playing any rewind cards.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

ASK US ANYTHNG!
 
 
Reanimate.png
Stitches.png
Bandaid.png

reanimate!

I JUST PICKED UP A PSYCHO KILLER. CAN I PLAY A REANIMATE TO PUT IT BACK IN THE DECK?

NO, YOU CANNOT. playing a psycho killer into your injury pile ends your turn, so you wouldn't be able to play the reanimate as your turn is already over. should have held onto your double tap!

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

stitches!

CAN I STILL PLAY THIS CARD IF I DON’T HAVE 3 POINTS WORTH OF WEAPON CARDS IN MY INJURY PILE?

YES, YOU CAN AND YOU JUST PICK UP OR GIVE AWAY WHAT YOU CURRENTLY HAVE.

CAN I PICK UP OR GIVE SOMEONE A PSYCHO KILLER?

NO, YOU CANNOT, ONLY WEAPON CARDS.

CAN I VOLUNTARILY PLAY A WEAPON CARD INTO MY INJURY PILE AND THEN GIVE IT TO SOMEONE USING ONE OF THESE CARDS?

No. YOU CAN ONLY PLAY WEAPONS INTO YOUR INJURY PILE WHEN YOU ARE ATTACKED.

LET'S SAY I HAVE 2 X 2 POINT CARDS IN MY INJURY PILE, CAN I TAKE A 1 POINT WEAPON BACK FROM another players injury pile into my own SO I give them 3 POINTS TOTAL?

WE CALL THIS 'GETTING CHANGE' AND YOU ABSOLUTELY CAN WITH A STITCHES, BUT NOT WITH A BANDAID.

CAN I GIVE MULTIPLE PLAYERS MY WEAPON CARDS?

YOU CAN! SPREAD THE LOVE BABY. AS LONG AS THEY TOTAL NO MORE THAN 3 POINTS WORTH OF WEAPONS, YOU'RE GOOD TO GO!

CAN I STACK THis CARD UP TO PICK UP OR GET RID OF 6 OR 9 POINTS WORTH OF WEAPON CARDS?

CLEVER! YES, YOU CAN. IT MIGHT HELP WITH THAT PESKY CHAINSAW.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!

bandaid!

LET'S SAY I HAVE 2 X 2 POINT CARDS IN MY INJURY PILE, CAN I TAKE A 1 POINT WEAPON BACK FROM another players injury pile into my own SO I give them 3 POINTS TOTAL?

WE CALL THIS 'GETTING CHANGE' AND YOU ABSOLUTELY CAN WITH A STITCHES, BUT NOT WITH A BANDAID.

CAN I GIVE MULTIPLE PLAYERS MY WEAPON CARDS?

YOU CAN! SPREAD THE LOVE BABY. AS LONG AS THEY TOTAL NO MORE THAN 3 POINTS WORTH OF WEAPONS, YOU'RE GOOD TO GO!

CAN I STACK THis CARD UP TO PICK UP OR GET RID OF 6 OR 9 POINTS WORTH OF WEAPON CARDS?

CLEVER! YES, YOU CAN. IT MIGHT HELP WITH THAT PESKY CHAINSAW.

Still Have a question? Hit us up on the chat, and we will try to answer it as soon as possible!